They thinks it’s all over … it is now …

I’ve been wondering what to do with this blog for a few weeks now. I couldn’t make up my mind as it’s been a labour of love for over a year and I’ve picked up a fine following of interesting peeps along the way.

While I hope it will remain a useful resource for those starting their own corporate social media journeys, I’ve decided I’m pulling the plug on this blog and not posting here again 😦

My role at BT has changed and I don’t have the time to be clever anymore …

Also, while my back was turned my personality escaped and rushed off to the other side of WordPress Land where it’s calling itself: Richard Dennison Uncut. Frankly, I think it’s being very irresponsible and I wouldn’t go over there if I were you. And, if I catch anyone subscribing to its blog feed I’ll be VERY, VERY annoyed indeed. Enough said!

add to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to ma.gnoliaadd to simpyseed the vineTailRank

4 comments

  1. Richard – I wondered if changes at BT might be affecting you…I’m sorry that you’re not going to be posting here any more. I hope you’ll still be tweeting though and finding some ways of sharing your insights..

  2. Ceri – I don’t plan to vanish completely … can’t get rid of me that easily!

  3. I’m sorry to hear you won’t be posting here anymore. I dropped a line a couple of days ago asking if you would be kind enough to give me a bit of your time (via e-mail) to discuss the social media journey of BT. I would appreciate some information that would help in my post graduate research on social media tools in the organisation.

    Fingers crossed while I await your response.

  4. Ginika,
    I don’t have much time but if you’d like to drop me a few questions by e-mail, I’ll do my best to answer them.
    Regards,
    Richard

Leave a Reply

